The legendary DJ Muggs has released his highly anticipated Bass For Your Face Album that is his second release in which he features his new dubstep and trap influenced sounds. For those of you unfamiliar with DJ Muggs he is best known for being Cyprus Hill’s producer and DJ. His resume of productions is never ending from Depeche Mode to U2. So Muggs definitely has the experience and skills to produce but not everyone has the ability to change genres yet maintaining their original essence in their newfound sound and have it sound good. DJ Muggs is able to make some really good music while delving into a whole new territory somewhat unknown to him.

On his new Album he features some extremely good talent from the infamous UK rapper Dizzee Rascal, Public Enemy’s Chuck D, Freddie Gibbs, Killa P, Belle Humble, Roc Marciano, Danny Brown, Romy Harmony. The level of production in this album is simply amazing and you can tell that he definitely put a lot of time in to making this album. Bass For Your Face is full of dialed in tracks but there are two that really stood out amongst the others. “Safe” which features the hypnotizing and soothing vocals from Belle Humble is a dubstep track which features some really entrancing basslines and face melting drops and I wouldn’t be surprised if it gets dropped on the upcoming Luvstep mix. “Wikid” is a track that I would expect from a veteran dubstep producer but Muggs really out did himself on this track dishing out some serious BASS that would leave any crowd in utter shock at the at the pandemonium this track causes and it features Chuck D and Jared from Hed PE on the lyrics side.

Bass For Your Face is a must have for any dubstep or DJ Muggs fan out there. It was released today on Ultra Records and can be purchased on Beatport!!!!!

Purchase: DJ Muggs – Bass For Your Face (Album) on Beatport

Here’s the official music video for Dj Muggs Ft. Dizzee Rascal & Bambu “Snap Ya Neck Back” another heavily dubstep influenced track.

01.Trapp*Assassin (ft. Freddie Gibbs)
02.Soundclash Business
03.Deep Purple
04.Shotta (ft. Rahzel) [Itchy Robot Remix]
05.Come On London (ft. Killa P)
06.Safe (ft. Belle Humble)
07.Absolem (ft. Roc Marciano)
08.Headfirst (ft. Danny Brown)
09.Snap Ya Neck Back (ft. Dizzee Rascal and BAMBU)
10.Unknown (ft. Romy Harmony)
11.Wikid (ft. Chuck D and Jared from HED PE) [Bonus]
12.Safe (ft. Belle Humble) (Original Version) [Bonus]